close
Comments you submit will be routed for moderation. If you have an account, please log in first.
Modify

Opened 16 months ago

Closed 14 months ago

Last modified 14 months ago

#410 closed enhancement (fixed)

Remember selection choice across sessions.

Reported by: AmigaPhil Owned by: damato
Priority: undecided Milestone: YAM 2.9
Component: user interface Version: 2.8p1
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc: OS Platform:
Blocked By: Blocking:
Release Notes:

Implemented a new option to trigger a snapshot action on all alive windows and to save the layout/state of certain groups and objects.

Description

Problem

Messages show selection is lost when closing Yam.

Analysis

For example, if I select show New (or Unread) messages and then quit Yam, I would like that next time I start Yam, it will open on the Incoming folder, showing New (or Unread) messages as well. (Same behaviour as with Evolution.)

Enhancement recommendation

Attachments (0)

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 16 months ago by AmigaPhil

Related to #284
Both tickets can be merged, if possible.

comment:2 Changed 16 months ago by tboeckel

I suppose you are talking about the "View" cycle gadget above the mail list, correct? If yes then this settings should be covered by #284.

comment:3 Changed 16 months ago by tboeckel

  • Milestone set to YAM 2.9
  • Owner set to damato
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:4 Changed 16 months ago by AmigaPhil

Yes, that's it.

comment:5 Changed 14 months ago by tboeckel

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

(In [7265]) * YAM.c, mui/StartupQuitConfigPage.c, mui/YAMApplication.c: implemented a new option to trigger a snapshot action on all alive windows and to save the layout/state of certain groups and objects. This closes #410.

comment:6 Changed 14 months ago by tboeckel

  • Release Notes modified (diff)

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The owner will remain damato.
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

This list contains all users that will be notified about changes made to this ticket.

These roles will be notified: Reporter, Owner, Subscriber

  • Jens Maus(Owner)
  • Philippe Duchenne(Reporter, Participant)