close
Comments you submit will be routed for moderation. If you have an account, please log in first.
Modify

Opened 7 months ago

Closed 7 months ago

Last modified 4 months ago

#502 closed bug (fixed)

Filters lost MoveTo folder specs on conversion to 2.9

Reported by: nbache Owned by: tboeckel
Priority: high Milestone: YAM 2.9p1
Component: configuration Version: 2.9
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc: OS Platform: All
Blocked By: Blocking:
Release Notes:

fixed the folder conversion routines to not loose connection to the destination folder in case of a move-to-folder operation.

Description

Summary

All my filters are of the form:

IF [some header field] matches [something]
AND
Status different from new/unread
then move to [some folder]

When I upgraded from 2.8p1 to 2.9, all the target directories were lost; the config file had MoveToFolderIDs of 00000000 for all of them.

I had to re-select all the destination folders in the GUI and re-save the config.

Steps to reproduce

  1. In 2.8p1, create some filters of the above form.
  2. Upgrade to 2.9.

Expected results

Filters still contain the destination folders they used to, config file should have been converted to use the correct folder IDs in the new MoveToFolderID fields.

Actual results

No destination folders in the GUI, IDs 00000000 in the config file.

Regression

Notes

Not sure what can reasonably be done about this now, except maybe to warn people and instruct them on how to repair the issue if it happens to them (i.e. if anybody but me has filters with MoveTo defined ;-)).

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 7 months ago by damato

  • Component changed from undefined to configuration
  • Milestone set to YAM 2.9p1
  • Owner set to tboeckel
  • Priority changed from undecided to high
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:2 Changed 7 months ago by tboeckel

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

(In [7448]) * Config.c: the configuration version is now remembered globally and any upgraded configuration will be saved after the validation to make the upgraded options permanent. Furthermore any newly resolved folder ID during the upgrade will also trigger the saving of the new configuration. This closes #502.

comment:3 Changed 4 months ago by damato

  • OS Platform set to All
  • Release Notes modified (diff)

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

This list contains all users that will be notified about changes made to this ticket.

These roles will be notified: Reporter, Owner, Subscriber

  • Niels Bache(Reporter)
  • Thore Böckelmann(Owner, Participant)