close
Comments you submit will be routed for moderation. If you have an account, please log in first.
Modify

Opened 9 months ago

Closed 9 months ago

Last modified 9 months ago

#528 closed bug (fixed)

Old "hold" mails in the outgoing folder are sent out

Reported by: tboeckel Owned by: tboeckel
Priority: normal Milestone: YAM 2.9p1
Component: mail indexing Version: 2.9
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc: OS Platform: All
Blocked By: Blocking:
Release Notes:

Mails put on "hold" by older versions of YAM without a dedicated Drafts folder will now be moved from the Outgoing folder to the Drafts folder upon startup to avoid being sent out by accident.

Description (last modified by damato)

A discussion on the user mailinglist revealed that with YAM 2.9 mail put on "hold" with previous versions of YAM are sent out like normal "finished" mails.

Is the draft folder equal/similar to the old "Hold" email function? If yes it
would be good if yam would (while converting email format) copy this mails to
the draft folder. The hold flag seems to be no more. I had an old email with
hold flag in outgoing folder what was sent.

As suggested in case such "hold" mails are found they should be moved to the Drafts folder immediately instead of being handled otherwise.

Attachments (0)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 9 months ago by damato

  • Description modified (diff)

comment:2 Changed 9 months ago by tboeckel

  • OS Platform changed from undefined to All
  • Owner set to tboeckel
  • Priority changed from undecided to normal
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:3 Changed 9 months ago by tboeckel

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

In 7686:

  • YAM.c, YAM_MAf.c: mails put on "hold" by older versions of YAM without a dedicated Drafts folder will now be moved from the Outgoing folder to the Drafts folder upon startup to avoid being sent out by accident. This closes #528.

comment:4 Changed 9 months ago by tboeckel

  • Release Notes modified (diff)

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

This list contains all users that will be notified about changes made to this ticket.

These roles will be notified: Reporter, Owner, Subscriber

  • Thore Böckelmann(Reporter, Owner, Participant)