close
Comments you submit will be routed for moderation. If you have an account, please log in first.
Modify

Opened 4 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

#63 closed enhancement (fixed)

Closing/Restarting YAM with write/answer messages opened

Reported by: anonymous Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: YAM 2.7
Component: user interface Version: nightly build
Severity: trivial Keywords:
Cc: OS Platform:
Blocked By: Blocking:
Release Notes:

Description

If you close or restart YAM while you have a "write-in-progress" message window opened, you will not be asked about what to do with it, in the same way you are when you close that window on purpose, so you can lose a message you are writing without noticing it, f.ex., its window is behind other windows while surfing the web, looking for info you need for that message, and you need also info that is in another YAM account: you forget the message is behind, you do a YAM restart and you lose the message you are writing.

A check and a warning should be included in both cases, restarting and closing YAM.


Moved from SF:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1069538&group_id=13560&atid=363560

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by damato

  • Component changed from stable build to undefined

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by damato

  • Cc yamos-svn@… removed

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by tboeckel

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

(In [4575]) * YAM.c: quitting YAM while a write window is still open will open a requester

which explicitly ask for confirmation and allow the user to put the mails on
hold. This fixes #63.

comment:4 Changed 4 years ago by damato

  • Component changed from undefined to User interface
  • Milestone set to YAM 2.7

comment:5 Changed 4 years ago by tboeckel

  • Priority changed from undecided to normal
  • Severity changed from major to trivial
  • Version set to nightly build

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'reopened'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

This list contains all users that will be notified about changes made to this ticket.

These roles will be notified: Reporter, Owner, Subscriber

Nobody is currently notified about changes to this ticket.