Changes between Version 1 and Version 2 of es:Documentation/Window multiple users


Ignore:
Timestamp:
Jan 24, 2014 12:22:11 PM (9 months ago)
Author:
natman
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • es:Documentation/Window multiple users

    v1 v2  
    1 [[TranslatedPages]] 
    2  
    3 = User administration = 
    4  
    5 YAM will satisfy the needs of a large family, being able to handle 
    6 upto 16 users, who can each have their own folders and configuration 
    7 settings.  While starting YAM, you can say who you are and immediately 
    8 use your own personal setup, making programs like MultiYAM become 
    9 redundant.  Selecting the '''Settings/Users''' menu item brings you to the 
    10 Users window. 
    11  
    12  
    13 '''User name''' 
    14      This is the name of the user.  It will appear in the welcome 
    15      dialogue on startup, provided that at least two users are defined. 
    16      The active user appears highlighted. 
    17  
    18      Example:  Bill Brown 
    19  
    20  
    21 '''Password''' 
    22      If you fill in this field, a password requester will appear on 
    23      startup if you present yourself as this user. 
    24  
    25  
    26 '''Mail directory''' 
    27      This is the home directory for all user-specific files, such as 
    28      folders and configuration settings.  Obviously, this directory 
    29      must be different for any user in the system. 
    30  
    31      Example:  PROGDIR:bill 
    32  
    33  
    34 '''Use global address book''' 
    35      Enable this option if the user won't be using his or her own 
    36      address book.  The address book is then shared with at least 
    37      the default user -- the file is kept in the program home 
    38      directory and not in the user's home directory. 
    39  
    40  
    41 '''Use global glossary''' 
    42      Enable this option if the user will not maintain a separate 
    43      glossary but will instead share one with at least the default 
    44      user.  The file is kept in the program home directory and not 
    45      in this user's home directory. 
    46  
    47  
    48 '''Supervisor privileges''' 
    49      Enable this option to allow the user to create or remove other 
    50      users. 
    51  
    52  
    53 '''Copy configuration from current user''' 
    54      If you are adding a new user, you can select this option and copy 
    55      the current settings to the new user directory, thus saving the 
    56      new user some tedious work setting up a whole new configuration 
    57      from scratch. 
    58  
    59  
    60 '''Add user''' 
    61      Adds a new user to the list. 
    62  
    63  
    64 '''Delete user''' 
    65      Deletes the selected user from the list.